Honoring our Educators

2019 Honor an Educator Luncheon & Ceremony

Presenting Sponsor: Teacher Created Materials 

Saturday, March 2, 2019
Registration open at 11:30 a.m. Program starts at 12:00 p.m.
CSUF Titan Student Union
Business casual attire

 The Honor an Educator program was created in 2006 with two primary goals – to recognize educators who have made a difference in the lives of others, and to provide scholarships for current College of Education students. By supporting at the sponsor or package level, alumni, faculty, and friends of the College are invited to submit names of honorees with a brief description of why they are being honored. Honorees are sent a congratulatory letter from the Dean of the College, as well as being presented an engraved photo frame as a permanent memento of thanks and appreciation of their outstanding contribution to excellence in education. Honorees' names will be listed on the college’s website, along with donors’ names and descriptive paragraphs they wrote about the honorees.

Distinguished Honorees

Dr. Willie J. Hagan
President Emeritus, California State University, Dominguez Hills
Distinguished Education Leadership Award

Paola Yuribe Rosenberg, '08, '17
Science Teacher, Kennedy High School, Anaheim Union High School District
Distinguished Alumni of the Year Award

Dr. Scott Turner, '07, '09, '18
Executive Director, East San Gabriel Valley Special Education Local Plan Area
Distinguished Alumni of the Year Award

Orange Unified School District
Distinguished Education Excellence Award

SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union
Distinguished Education Partner Award

Presenting Sponsor:
Teacher Created Materials

Special thanks to SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union for underwriting the cost of the engraved frames for our honorees.

Congratulations to the honorees and thanks to nominators for their generous support of the College of Education.

Past Award Recipients

Please select a year below to view honorees from the past.